Vegan Taco Pizza – Weekly Pizza

14 Mar

This week’s pizza was a home run for sure. There were many tastes and textures layered on one crust. It’s great how versatile pizza can be. Here is how I made my taco pizza.

IMG_1327

Vegan Taco Pizza

Ingredients

  • 1 Prepared pizza crusts
  • 1/3 Cup Salsa
  • 2 Tbs Taco Seasoning
  • 1 Cup Vegan Cheese such as Daiya
  • 1/2 Cup Vegan meat crumbles (Beyond Meat)
  • 1/4 Cup Tofutti Sour cream or other dairy option
  • Nacho Chips ( Beanfields )
  • Optional toppings include black beans, corn, shredded lettuce, jalapeños,guacamole, and hot sauce.

IMG_1323

Directions

  • Preheat oven according to your pizza crust directions.
  • Spread a layer of salsa over the crust and top with cheese.
  • Sprinkle taco seasoning evenly over the top of your pizza along with your meat crumbles.
  • Bake pizza in oven according to directions or until crust has crisped and darkened around edges.
  • When the pizza comes out top with sour cream and crushed chips.

Here’s the details on the weekly pizza. Once a week for the rest of the year I will celebrate my love for pizza by creating a new pizza flavor combo. If you love pizza I encourage you to join in the fun. I post my pics weekly on my instagram ( Miss_Vegan ) and on my Facebook . Tag your pics with the hashtag #weeklypizza and join in the fun.

2 Responses to “Vegan Taco Pizza – Weekly Pizza”

  1. Fontana's Italian Restaurant March 16, 2015 at 7:38 pm #

    Owning a Pizza Restaurant, I have to say I am impressed. Looks great!

Leave a Reply

