Weekly Dinner Menu

7 Mar

Hello food lovers!

I know it can be tricky thinking of creative new dinner ideas to have throughout the week. I have had trouble with that myself in the past and often end eating food that lacks nutrients or taste. The trick for me is planning ahead. I  come up with a weekly or monthly menu. I plan a shopping list, and if everything goes according to plan then I only have to do one shop! From now I will be posting my food plan for the week in efforts to be of some inspiration. It will also give the list what recipes I might be sharing that week. I will try and add a few breakfast, lunch, and dessert ideas as well. So, here is this weeks menu!

 

Sunay March, 8th – AKA Sandwich Sunday! Vegan turkey melt with a side salad

Monday March 9th – Jambalaya from “Vegan Casserole” by Julie Hasson

Tuesday March 10th – Tater tot casserole

Wednesday March 11th – Weekly Pizza Night! Margarita

Thursday March 12th – Taco Salad

Friday  March 13th – Eating dinner out!

Saturday,  March 14th – Pineapple Fried Rice

 

Dessert/Snack plans for the week:

  • Stout cupcakes
  • Trail mix
  • Fruit

Breakfast Ideas:

  • Yogurt with granola
  • Sprouted wheat bagel with kite hill cream cheese
  • Homemade lemon blueberry bran muffins

Lunch Plans:

  • Salad
  • Leftovers ( always leftovers)
  • Rice and veggie bowls

 

Leave a Reply

