Viana Vegan Sausages

17 Apr

20120416-204709.jpg

Hey guys! Just wanted to review this new vegan company. They recently started carrying the line at Whole Foods. I’ve only seen two flavors so far. The sausage ones that I tried, and chicken nuggets.

The sausages were so easy to prepare. There are directions on the box on how to cook them many ways. I chose the stove top method, and they were ready in minutes.

I prepared the sausages with some curly fries and asparagus. The texture of the meat alternative was pretty good and they looked appealing as well. The biggest downer for me was the amount of salt. They were soooo salty. I only ate one piece and gave my leftovers to my boyfriend. He seemed to enjoy them.
I’d probably not choose to buy this product again. I’ll probably try the other flavors though. I’d suggest everyone still give them a try.

20120416-204716.jpg

Leave a Reply

