Vegan Discoveries

Vegan Chip Fried Chicken

 

While I was boredly enjoying my break ar work, I stumbled upon a cooking magazine that was all about chicken. Obviously I don’t eat chicken, but it can be useful for cooking ideas. Anyways, I found this interesting looking recipe. They took chicken and bathed it in salsa and then battered it was crushed up tortilla chips. I thought it sounded amazing! Without a doubt, I made it for dinner the next night.

The whole dinner was scrumptious. The fried “chicken” was super crunchy on the outside and juicy on the inside. The dish also held some delicious sides, like cheesy broccoli, cornbread, and white rice. Everything went so well together, and I enjoyed every bite. Obviously, I followed it up with some ice cream. I went to bed with a happy belly.

The recipe was easy and yummy. It just goes to show that you can make almost any meal into a 100% vegan dinner! If you are interested in trying out this recipe or any others and would like some tips, just let me know!

 

 

1 thought on “Vegan Chip Fried Chicken”

Leave a Reply

