Speedy “chicken” Scarpariello – recipe 2

28 Jul

Hey everyone! Here is my second recipe remade vegan style  from the “Family Circle – Our Best Recipes” cookbook. I had been pondering whether I should follow the book from font to back or pick the recipes at convince. I went picking random recipes through out the book. All of the beef recipes were one after another as were all the other flavors. I want to be able to change it up an not have “beef” 3 days of the week. Anyways, here is the link to the actual recipe on the family circle website if you’re following along.

     

The Original Recipe

Speedy Chicken Scarpariello

1 TBS Olive oil

2 lbs boneless chicken thighs

3/4 tsp salt

3/4 tsp dried italian seasoning

1/2 black peper

1 package of cooked sausage

1 lbs of refrigerated potato wedges

2 peppers

2 cloves garlic

1/4 cup Italian dressing

     

Vegan Version 

1 Tbs olive oil

3 pieces of Gardien “chicken” scalopini

3/4 tsp salt

3/4 tsp dried italian seasoning

1/2 black peper

2 Field Roast Itallian style “sausages”

1/2 bag of frozen potato wedges

1 pepper

2 cloves garlic

1/4 cup Italian dressing

    

I made less of the original recipe, because it feeds 6 and I am only feeding 2. I also couldn’t find the refrigerated potato wedges that the original recipe called for so I used frozen ones. I defrosted the Gardien “chicken” in the microwave just enough so that I could cut them in into pieces.

I wasn’t a huge fan of this recipe, although my boyfriend loved it! I am def more of a pizza kind of girl.

Rating   A.( yuck 1 -amazing 5 )    B. (Hard 1 – Easy 5)    C. (Ugly 1 – Lovely 5) 
A. Taste: 3
B. Difficulty : 3
C. Appearance: 2
TOTAL:7
Leave a Reply

